Ok, so I exaggerate. But seriously... I went into the Bell World at St Laurent Shopping Centre with the insane assumption I could pay my telephone bill, only to be told they do not accept money for Bell Canada. Like it was some kind of foreign company. This unkempt Gen-X laz-about considered my request to pay a Bell bill at a Bell Store just too funny for words. He was still laughing when I left. Needless to say this is only another of Bell Canada's (BCE's) fuck-ups.
Another of their recent fuck-ups was when I called Sympatico about a service outage. But typical of Simple-atico and their service, not 30 seconds after I enter my phone number into their automated system things mysteriously start working again. Even before I can get to a techie. Of which Sympatico has only a few capable ones. Most can't speak English worth beans, and can only read from pre-prepared responses. Half sound like brainless automatons. Anyhow... after complaining about the frequent interruptions I was offered a better package for the same price, upping my speed to 10mps. Plus, they would throw in a free MP3 player. I would receive the MP3 player and modem within the week. That was 3 weeks ago. My service hasn't been upgraded to the promised speed and I haven't receive the hardware that was promised. Bell Canada at it's finest.